Skip to content

marshmalloweeee adventures

December 14, 2010

This past weekend I had high hopes of making multiple batches of marshmallows to pass out to friends and family.   I did end up making three batches of marshmallows… but only one came out as giftable quality.  What a shame.   Two wasted batches is A LOT of sugar down the drain.    Luckily, I do think I learned enough from my mistakes for a winning do-over next weekend.  Fingers are crossed!   My goal is vanilla, chocolate, and peppermint, and  I’m thinking of gifting them with my new favorite hot chocolate mix from Trader Joe’s.  The stuff is seriously delicious, and knowing tj’s it’ll never make it back on the shelves after the holiday season ends!

Marshmallows are easy to make in theory.  I just wasn’t having a great run of luck this time.  The pictures however came out pretty sweet.  Thanks of course to hashi, who didn’t think twice before lowering our fancy camera over a pan of boiling sugar!

*s

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 14, 2010 1:39 pm

    So glad we got some of the “giftable” batch! My boys gobbled those things up (good thing I ate 2 when you first brought them over)! I love your pictures as always!

  2. Martie permalink
    December 14, 2010 2:28 pm

    Love the pictures and the marshmellos. I’m going to give the TJ hot chocolate mix a try.

Leave a Reply

