Skip to content

*s 101 in 1001

January 20, 2011

Those of you who have a large list of blogs that you follow have likely come across something called 101 in 1001 before.   If you haven’t then you might think I am a bit crazy for making such a long list of goals  & posting them online for all to see!  It’s seriously the trendy blog thing to do right now,  really… just google it if you don’t believe me!    I actually attempted a few years back… but that was a different time and I was most definitely in a different place in life.   I couldn’t even come up with 101 things.   Something tells me that now is the perfect time to tackle a lot of these items & I am really excited to start.

I’ve created a new page on the blog to follow the progress on my list.  You’ll see the little tab near the upper right corner.  The plan is to post every time I complete a task as a way to keep me motivated, it’s actually #10 on the list.   I started jotting down my 101 on January 1st (that’s the picture of my scribbled notes) and it’s taken me this long to come up with 101 items… but the nice thing about that is that I’ve already gotten to cross a few off.  Curious???  Click here to see my list! If anyone else is taking this on challenge  then please let me know… I’d love to read yours!

*s

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 21, 2011 5:49 pm

    Great idea!!!! Love it!

  2. January 22, 2011 11:48 pm

    Love the pictures on your site.

    Try sushi on #86? You mean try to make sushi?

    • January 23, 2011 7:35 pm

      nope… I mean eat sushi for the first time. I have a fear of eating it. I think it’s a textural thing more than the idea that it’s raw.

Leave a Reply

