Skip to content

for japan… with love

March 17, 2011

It’s been rough on me this week… watching the images flow in from Japan as I sit at my computer feeling completely helpless and wishing there was a way to stop time and let the country catch it’s breath.  I’m sure pretty much everyone feels the same way.   How could you not?

Travel is my absolute favorite hobby, and even before my sweet hashi came into my life Japan was on the top of my “must visit” life list.  It still is.  Maybe even more so now.

I know that there are many easy ways to donate to the recovery efforts, however if you’re still looking for something that might be the right “fit” for you then I suggest checking out the link below.  The lovely ladies behind Utterly Engaged and Ever Ours teamed up with a pretty amazing organization called Shelter Box.  I think the idea of providing a temporary home must have clicked with my architecture background, or perhaps the fact that in this one box a family is provided with a stove and cooking supplies tugged at my foodie heart… whatever it was when I  read about the efforts of Shelter Box and what they provide during disasters all over the world I knew that I’d found the right donation path for me.

Please take a moment to check out the link and if you’ve already donated or perhaps don’t think this is the right path for you consider passing along the information to your friends and family as well.

Thanks.

*s

For more information please contactinfo@utterlyengaged.com 

and/or lydia@ever-ours.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

