Skip to content

monthly recap – 06/2011

July 14, 2011

Since it’s now nearly two weeks late I considered postponing my June update & merging it with July… but I feel like I have sooo much to blog about in the coming month that I should just get writing asap!

This past month we headed out on a trip that’s been in the planning stages for nearly a year. Well, maybe not actual planning for twelve months but the idea struck us & we headed to the travel bookstore exactly one year prior to actually leaving on this trip. In the course of the last 20 days we (aka: Daniel) drove over 4,200 miles up and down the pacific coast. We had high hopes for the trip and it certainly didn’t disappoint. Of course there were tons of pictures (um nearly 3,000) taken so there will be major photo heavy blog posts soon(ish).

In June I also checked off, started, and continued on with a quite a few of my 101 in 1001 items. The biggest jump is that I added 6 new national parks to my visited list… taking the total up to 8/10! I am seriously in love with this goal! We also camped out of state in both Oregon & Washington. It wasn’t our traditional tent camping since we bunked in a yurt and two different little cabins, but the nights did include camp fires, s’mores, cooking outdoors over a camping stove, and hiking it to the bathroom… so I think they should count!

Those of you who follow along with my instagram feed have already seen the pictures below. But, for the rest of you enjoy the recap of what June brought. I’m going to try a little something different from the last months posts & add some notes about a few of the pictures at the bottom for extra info. Hoping this helps when I look back on these later and wonder what the heck I’m doing!

Did anyone else have an exciting or adventurous start to their summer?

picture notes…

#2-5: camping trip

#10: my serious altoids addiction is being fed by their great new packaging

#11: photoshoot for the new fuzzynk invitation collection

#12: strawberry cake – made with the strawberries from our trip to the farm

#14: a perfect peony left over from the photoshoot props. it lasted nearly a week.

#17: new haircut!

#18: fresh blueberry muffins

#21: my love 🙂

#23-30: the first week of our Pacific Northwest road trip!

*s

4 Comments leave one →
  1. July 14, 2011 6:25 am

    Eeeeek #19 makes me sooo happy!!!! I looooove hydrangeas!!!!!

    • July 15, 2011 3:12 am

      I love them too Kellee. My mom has a huge once growing on the front porch, which is where the picture is from 🙂

  2. July 14, 2011 4:10 pm

    I love that you post your daily instagram pictures…following them gives me a fun glimpse into your day…great idea!
    I can’t wait to see pictures from your road trip!

    • July 15, 2011 3:12 am

      heather, when are you going to start using instagram… i think you’ll love it! Plus, I want to see your daily pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

